my goals for the HNGI8 INTERNSHIP

my goals for the HNGI8 INTERNSHIP

·

3 min read

download (2).png My name is HALLIDAY GRACE and I signed up for the FRONTEND track in the HNG internship I am a programmer and I also love baking. As a business person, I have always wanted to build my own website for my brand and also to create beautiful websites for others. I started programming recently and so far, I would say its not been easy for me. As my hopes of building a website, I started and always stopped halfway. Then I heard about HNGI8, a platform that would help me and also help to expand my programming experience. So, I signed up for it I told myself “this is the opportunity to get your head in the game , you don’t just learn, you get to practice on lots of projects and you also get to join a community of people, brilliant people who will propel you to where you want to be, you get to have mentors that will guide you through”. And that was it I signed up for the internship, and my joy knew no bound when i got accepted. i felt very lucky, and am told I have 8weeks to explore. I see it as a big opportunity. At the end of this program I want to achieve the following  Build a network: having a network of people is very important as it says, no man is an island. I also want to learn along with people of same interest, I want to work with them and also make friends with them.  Sharpen my skills: as the world is evolving, so is the methods and the approaches to things. Through this internship, I want to learn new things, new ideas and better ways of doing things. Like I recently learnt of GitHub which I didn’t know about before and I was able to get around it through this link.

 Expand my creativity; I am not so creative and that has really been a drawback for me, through this internship, am going to make a conscious effort to learn to create my own ideas and not build on what someone else has done. I want my own style and I know with the help of my mentors I can achieve that.  Get scouted for bigger jobs.: at the end of the training, getting a job is very important as I don’t want to learn and then sit back idle. I want to be able to work with the experience gotten from the internship. I want to be a finalist too. I mean that’s the goal. I am so grateful at zuri team for this great opportunity %[internship.zuri.team]

I also learnt my Html/CSS course through this %[ (google.com/aclk?sa=l&ai=DChcSEwjTtuiCob..

Heres a link if you are also interested in learning python